The Sunny Side

Pics, flicks and notes about my musical friends and family in and around Old Town Eureka, California.
Click on photos to enlarge.

My Photo
Name:
Location: Eureka, California, United States

My front porch in Old Town Eureka is known as The Sunny Side. Southern exposure, protected from the wind, it is an ideal place to sit and play old timey tunes and watch the parade go by.

Monday, November 26, 2007

Van


Roscoe and Billie have a great van. Perfect for camping and going to old time music festivals.

Sunday, November 25, 2007

A Beautiful Sunny Day







Photos by Humbug.

La Chapparita


Great food and great company. Photo by Humbug.

Saturday, November 24, 2007

Roscoe And Billie


In town this weekend. We had dinner at La Chapparita with Brother James and Pat. James had one of those pesky orbs hovering around him all evening. Roscoe loved his Strawberry Margarita.

Neko And Elliot


Christine's grand kids.

Thursday, November 22, 2007

Happy Thanksgiving

Wednesday, November 21, 2007

Freedom Fest '007

Saturday, November 17, 2007

Slackjaw Animated GIF

Friday, November 16, 2007

Birthday




Paul and I shared a birthday cake earlier this month. Another guy with the same birthday is Tony, who moved to Portland this past summer with his wife Suzie.

Thursday, November 15, 2007

Greetings From The Sunny Side.

From my old pal Stevo and me.

Wednesday, November 07, 2007

Hobart Brown

He passed away today at the age of 74. I never really knew him. I'd been to his place in Ferndale a few times, had dinner there with his friends Suzy and Judy, and he was always gracious and charming. A very creative man, he is a legend and will be missed. He lived a long and joyous life. Rest in peace.

Saturday, November 03, 2007

Skin Flix